Sprint Showdown

Race: Sprint Showdown

Place: Charlotte Motor Speedway

Date and Time: Friday, May 20 at 7 p.m. ET

Tune-in: FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Distance: 20 laps (30 miles) | 20 laps (30 miles) | 10 laps (15 Miles) (75 total miles)

What to Watch For: Sunoco Rookie of the Year contenders Chase Elliott and Ryan Blaney attempt to compete their way into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2000) and Ryan Newman (2002) are the only rookies to win an All-Star Race. … No driver has ever won the Sprint Showdown and advanced to win the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. Michael Waltrip (1996) and Ryan Newman (2002), however, did use transfer spots in the Showdown to win the All-Star Race.